FB Purity Beta v8.9.5 – New: Deleted Friend Alerts, Friend Whitelist, True Chronological Sorting

FB Purity the Facebook Filter that lets you Customize Facebook the way you want it

Get FB Purity and make Facebook more useful and less annoying.

I’ve been working on a new FB Purity Beta. The new features are as follows:

  • Deleted Friend Alerts: You will receive on screen alerts if anyone deletes you from their friend lists. You can turn this feature off on the FBP options screen if you dont want it.
  • Friend Whitelist: Add friends whose posts you dont want to be filtered by FBP to a whitelist, and their posts will remain unfiltered.
  • True Chronological Sorting: Pressing the “R” key will resort your newsfeed into true chronological order.

You can help test out the latest FBP Beta via The FB Purity The FB Purity Beta Testing Page : http://fb.com/puritytest

If you like FBP, please tell your friends about it, and help spread the word.

Donations greatly help too : http://donate.fbpurity.com

Show your support today! :)



This entry was posted in Facebook, FB Purity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to FB Purity Beta v8.9.5 – New: Deleted Friend Alerts, Friend Whitelist, True Chronological Sorting

  1. JF says:

    I saw a “deleted friends” alert, but it went away before I could access it. Is there a way to get the alert back to see it?

    • admin says:

      if you press the F key up to an hour after the popup appears, it will replay the alert. btw the latest version of FBP has more persistent alerts. if you miss the alert in the latest version you should see a new item in the left column of the newsfeed, saying “deleted friend alert” and a number which indicates how many people have been detected as missing from your friend list, and when clicked it will redisplay the alert.

  2. Cathmom says:

    If a friend deactivates their FB account, does FB Purity count it as a “deleted friend”?

    • admin says:

      Yes, because after an account is deactivated, that person disappears from all that person’s friends lists. On reactivation, that person will reappear in the friends lists again. The possible reasons that the alert pops up are explained in the alert itself.

  3. John Boga says:

    One of my Friends got deleted for no reason is there anyway do get him back.

  4. Larry says:

    I have seen MANY cases where someone unfriended me, and I sent them a message and they were surprised that it happened and added me back right away. There are glitches in facebook that cause it or someone does it by mistake when migrating to another device or doing mass cleanups that include a few unintended people. So just send them a message right away saying your APP said they unfriended you, and was it intentional?

    • admin says:

      no, not all people that pop up in the alert have unfriended you, the alert explains the possible reasons why they may be showing in the alert, fbp just checks your friendlist, if an account is temporarily de-activated for any length of time, it no longer shows in the friend list, but when they reactivate it, it re-appears in your friend list. there are other possible reasons too, you need to read the alerts carefully.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *